WELCOME  TO
THE  PLAYHOUSE

Come Play with Us!

aboutus

A performing arts venue in Crystal, Minnesota.  We are home to Theatre Elision, but also to many other theater companies and performers.  A showcase of local talent and an arts educational resource for youth and adults.

See a show!  Rent the space!  

Support the arts in your local community!!

Come Play With Us!

 

COMING ATTRACTIONS

Mary's Wonderous Body_4.25 x 5.5.png
Mary's Wondrous Body

By Madeline Wall

Mary's Wondrous Body is a dark comedy with original music about the life and lies of Mary Toft, who captivated the medical community in 1726 by purportedly giving birth to rabbits. In the play, Mary steps into the present to laugh, sing, grieve, and (maybe) tell the truth.

Saturday, December 3

Sunday, December 4

Monday, December 5

Friday, December 9

Saturday, December 10

Sunday, December 11

Monday, December 12

Thursday, December 15

Friday, December 16

Saturday, December 17

Sunday, December 18

 

All shows at 7:30 pm

Flight.png

The Art of Reconciliation Performing Arts Company presents their winter workshop exploring flight through word, music, and movement. 

Saturday, January 14, 2023

Performance starts at 7:30 with doors and cash bar opening at 6:30.

Ticket information to follow

Screen Shot 2022-08-02 at 10.42.04 AM.png

At a time when women's voices struggle to be heard, Carmel Dean imagined what famous women in history would say if given a microphone. Through the voices of Eve, Mary Magdalene, Cleopatra, Harriet Tubman and many more, we hear songs of courage, strength, rage, and resilience. The songs range from rock and jazz to country, and are at times painful, heart-warming, and hilarious.  Our group of Twin Cities singers portray nineteen women -- some you will recognize, others you learn about for the first time.

Performance Dates​

Thursday, February 9 @ 7:30

Friday, February 10 @ 7:30

Saturday, February 11 @ 7:30

Thursday, February 16 @ 7:30 (What As You Wish)

Friday, February 17 @ 7:30

Saturday, February 18 @ 2:00

Saturday, February 18 @ 7:30

SPECIAL "GALENTINE'S" PERFORMANCE

Tuesday, February 14 @ 7:30

$29 includes drink coupon, pre-show music & hors d'oeuvres starting at 6:30

General Admission - $30; Neighbors/Seniors - $25; Students/Industry Colleagues - $20

This 90-minute concert is presented with no intermission

 

119-seat theater
60-100-seat cabaret space

The Studio
Rehearsal Room

 

Youth programs

 

CONTACT US

6105 42nd Ave N
Crystal, Hennepin County 55422
USA

Email:

info@elisionplayhouse.com

Telephone:

(612)-662-6105

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Your details were sent successfully!

Parking information:  Elision Playhouse has a free adjacent parking lot.  If that is full, there is also street parking along Brunswick Avenue (east of the building) behind the back entrance of our parking lot. PLEASE DO NOT PARK IN ANY OF THE RED SHADED AREAS. The small lot as you enter is reserved for Keng's Restaurant.  There is NO parking between 42nd Avenue and our back driveway, but it is fine to park beyond that. The Brunswick United Methodist Church has also graciously offered the use of their parking lot behind the church for overflow parking. Other nearby street parking is also available. Thanks to Terrence Joyce for the great map below!

ElisionParking2021-2.jpg